• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jeep4myBoys
    350 Buick
    • Jul 23, 2006

Trails in Montana?

Looks like I'll get a little vacation time in western Montana in August, at wifey's uncle's place. I believe it's about 60 miles or so northeast of Missoula. I'm thinking of draggin the GW up there with me to hit a few trails while I'm there.

Any suggestions for good trails? Preferably with quiet fishing spots at the end. I'm pretty new to wheeling, and I don't want this old girl to get too damaged, so I'm not looking for any really technical trails, just something that will be fun and get me away from everyone.

Of course, if anyone is up there, I'd love to meet up for a trail run!

Thanks!
    Timothy
    -------
    It's for my twin boys Sure, they're only 1 year old, but it's all for them!

Daily Driver: 04 F350 6.0 CC LB FX4 Lariat

Jeep: 88 GW 360/727/229, Rusty's 4", 33" tires, Holley TA, TFI **Razor**
  • HOOT

• Mar 28, 2003

If you get a chance run over Bear Tooth Pass just northeast of Yellowstone park. Unbelievable is the only way to describe it. A definite must see. There are some lakes up in that area as well , way off the beaten path.
    I can't wait to go back and do more of Montana. Maybe next year
    Tom Gibson
    1980 J20 Utility bed truck. Factory cab and chassis truck. Many new mods for it but it will look all stock.
    1985 J10 nothing special just a nice clean stock truck.
    1977 Honcho "Blue" 401/400/quad. Under going major upgrades.."This is Not Your Fathers Honcho", it may not even be a Honcho anymore when done.
    2017 Challenger. Very jealous of the Jeeps.

Comment

• willam
      350 Buick
      • Jul 12, 2005