• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Calfano9730
    230 Tornado
    • Mar 09, 2017

81 Wags ISO HELP

Hey guys I'm new to this scene picked up a 81 wagoneer about 6 months ago and almost finished with the restoration. I have a few questions 1st I love the look of the 78 j10 hood with the scoop in the front. Will they swap out and fit the wagoneer? And the other question is can anyone show me what the p/s brackets should look like mine sits a little high and smacked the factory hood and busted the new paint after I adjusted the hood down to where it needs to be. ( now I know why it was adjusted so high from the get go) thanks in advance.
    P.S. How the he'll do you attach pics lol.
  • SJTD
    304 AMC
    • Apr 26, 2012

Which grille are you referring too?

These are from the "Show them grills" thread in the "FSJ Fabrication" forum on this site:

Wrench Monkey's Razor Grille. Requires removal on your existing mounts:

j10jims's Rhino. Requires removal of existing mounts, new headlights with trim rings and pie plates to cover the inboard holes unless you mount lights like he did. Also, in my opinion, requires the proper hood. As you can see the upper corners don't fit right and the top contour is off. Also note the holes in the valence in the upper corners.

Sic friatur crustulum

'84 GW with Nissan SD33T, early Chev NV4500, 300, narrowed Ford reverse 44, narrowed Ford 60, SOA/reversed shackle in fornt, lowered mount/flipped shackle in rear.

Comment

• Calfano9730
      230 Tornado
      • Mar 09, 2017