• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • LYNCHMOB
    232 I6
    • May 05, 2002

6.5l Turbo Diesel Swap

I would like help from anyone who has done a 6.5l turbo diesel swap in a full size jeep. I have an '82 Cherokee that I'm putting a '93 6.5 turbo diesel in and need "SPECIFIC" guidelines to go by(pictures, wiring, mods, difficulties, etc.). I think I've read every thread available on the subject, and still need some advice. I am a novice mechanic. I can change starters, alternators, etc., but this is a much larger task to take on, but it is also something that I want done. Can anyone help me out, without telling me I'm crazy?

Thanks,
    Ryan
    w/ '99 24v cummins,
    NV4500
    NP 241
    Dana 60 Front axle
    Dana 70-HD Rear axle
    37x12.50x17
    6"-9" lift w/ SOA conversion
  • 8379qtj10
    327 Rambler
    • Jan 20, 2006

Make sure you get a complete truck for all the little parts.
    Tyler Johnson
    No Jeep

It's been real...it's been fun...but it ain't been real fun.

Comment

• crazydog
      350 Buick
      • Nov 19, 2005

A TSM for each vehicle would help with wiring and other connections.

(Do you have a mechanically or electronically injected 6.5?) Delete this on edit, I should have read the post better.
      Last edited by crazydog; 10-18-2006, 05:02 PM.
      1979 Cherokee - Built 401, NV4500, Dana 300, 6" BJ's Lift w/ Bilstein 5125 Shocks, Goodyear Wrangler MT/R 35X12.5R15, Front Brake Upgrade w/ GM 2500 Calipers & EBC Pads, Rear Disc Brake Conversion, Z&M Jeeps Dash Insert w/ VDO Series 1 Gauges, Tad Rack, Ramsey Hidden Winch w/ REP8000, Hydroboost, CS140

1967 J3500 - Making plans

Comment

• BRUTUS
        360 AMC
        • Dec 06, 2005

Have you already thought through the tranny & transfer case adapting? It should be a major consideration if you are changing engines. Do the adapters exist in the aftermarket or are you going to have to make your own?