• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • shadowfax101
    350 Buick
    • Nov 13, 2001

Electrical problem

I have been fighting this demon for about 6 months, and I am about at my whits end. most of the time it starts and every thing works fine. some times when I turn the key to the start position i get nothing. I mean nothing. No power in the jeep at all. Not to the radio, the lights, nothing. No power running out of the battery at all. I let it sit over night, fires up fine the next morning. Last time I was driving, this happened while it was running and in gear, just lost all power. Parked it, came back the next morning, working just fine. I have replaced the ignition mod, the starter sol, and run just about every wire there is to run. I keep thiking it must be a grounding issue so nothing works, but I am not sure. Could use some advice.
    85 Grand Wagoneer
    1.5\" AAL\'s
    MSD/TFI Ignition

89 Grand Wag
  • sickcat
    232 I6
    • Jan 11, 2002

Gremlins

The two things that come to mind would be the ground - both body to engine and engine to battery. The other thing would be the ignition switch.

Comment

• gladiator_426@yahoo.com
      232 I6
      • Jun 05, 2006

TIPICAL JEEP

The other two thing I would check are the batt + at the solinoid, and the connections at the ammeter, if it has one. You might consider the fact that the batt might hav a broken post internaly. "YOU'L HAV THAT"
      Last edited by [email protected]; 01-10-2008, 10:00 PM.
      65 Kaiser wagoneer 2door Panel AMC Vigilante 327, T-98, D-20, closed knuckle, D-44, on BFG M/T 35s MY DD
      79 Cherokee S Desert Camo, project waiting for trans from green
      78 Cherokee S Green, salvage heap, w/ blown 360, stuffd full of lots of extra FSJ parts.

Comment

• shadowjeep
        304 AMC
        • Apr 09, 2000